Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

If You Knew Her

A Novel
eBook

From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go.

"Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense."—Clare Mackintosh, international bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You

A woman in a coma.

The man who could save her life—if only he could speak.

When young, beautiful Cassie Jensen arrives unconscious to the intensive care ward at St. Catherine's hospital after being struck in a hit-and-run while out walking her dog, chief nurse Alice Marlowe thinks she looks familiar. She starts digging deeper into Cassie's relationships, only to discover something about her patient that she'd been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family. Soon Alice finds herself obsessed with her patient's past and future, even willing to put her own career on the line in her single-minded search for answers.
Frank, a patient on the same ward who has locked-in syndrome, can hear and see everything around him but cannot speak. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie's life is still in danger. While the police continue to look for clues, only Frank holds the truth, but he's unable to communicate it.
As the novel flashes between points of view, the reader will get closer and closer to the truth of who Cassie Jensen was, and why she was out on the road that fateful night . . .


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062694621
  • File size: 733 KB
  • Release date: January 23, 2018

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780062694621
  • File size: 733 KB
  • Release date: January 23, 2018

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go.

"Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense."—Clare Mackintosh, international bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You

A woman in a coma.

The man who could save her life—if only he could speak.

When young, beautiful Cassie Jensen arrives unconscious to the intensive care ward at St. Catherine's hospital after being struck in a hit-and-run while out walking her dog, chief nurse Alice Marlowe thinks she looks familiar. She starts digging deeper into Cassie's relationships, only to discover something about her patient that she'd been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family. Soon Alice finds herself obsessed with her patient's past and future, even willing to put her own career on the line in her single-minded search for answers.
Frank, a patient on the same ward who has locked-in syndrome, can hear and see everything around him but cannot speak. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie's life is still in danger. While the police continue to look for clues, only Frank holds the truth, but he's unable to communicate it.
As the novel flashes between points of view, the reader will get closer and closer to the truth of who Cassie Jensen was, and why she was out on the road that fateful night . . .


Expand title description text