Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Agent X

ebook

"Vail is in the mold of Lee Child's Jack Reacher and Robert Crais's Joe Pike....This guy has movie written all over him."
—Chicago Sun-Times

"Fans of Sam Spade and Jack Reacher will feel right at home with this new tough guy."
—Boston Globe

"We have a new American hero in Steve Vail."

—Patricia Cornwell

Steve Vail, former discarded covert operative and the FBI's new go-to guy for the toughest jobs, returns in Agent X—the pulse-pounding follow-up to the explosive New York Times bestselling debut thriller by Noah Boyd, The Bricklayer. A former FBI agent himself, author Boyd pulls out all the stops in Agent X—as "the Bricklayer" hunts down an elusive Russian spy in a taut and authentic thriller that rivals the very best of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Stephen Hunter, and Robert Ludlum.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062041623
  • Release date: February 8, 2011

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062041623
  • File size: 1293 KB
  • Release date: February 8, 2011

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Thriller

Languages

English

"Vail is in the mold of Lee Child's Jack Reacher and Robert Crais's Joe Pike....This guy has movie written all over him."
—Chicago Sun-Times

"Fans of Sam Spade and Jack Reacher will feel right at home with this new tough guy."
—Boston Globe

"We have a new American hero in Steve Vail."

—Patricia Cornwell

Steve Vail, former discarded covert operative and the FBI's new go-to guy for the toughest jobs, returns in Agent X—the pulse-pounding follow-up to the explosive New York Times bestselling debut thriller by Noah Boyd, The Bricklayer. A former FBI agent himself, author Boyd pulls out all the stops in Agent X—as "the Bricklayer" hunts down an elusive Russian spy in a taut and authentic thriller that rivals the very best of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Stephen Hunter, and Robert Ludlum.


Expand title description text